Rugby and Flowers Rock my Wrold


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
February 3rd 2006
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Me inside the Maori blessing houseMe inside the Maori blessing houseMe inside the Maori blessing house

Look how sun burnt i am!!
So a little catch up...last night I got to be the honerary girl in the boys-night-out-rugby-pub-night! I felt so freakin good! I loved it. To me this is what NZ was all about, rugby, beer and yelling! hehe

Otay today...We all went to the Auckland musium and explored all they had to offer. A really inclusive collection of Maori artifacts (see pictures). I love their culture! I can not wait till to take classes dealing with the Maori (oh Maori are the native people of New Zealand). A few performers then put on a show displaying the games and native dance/song of the people. so cool, there are a lot of shared custums with the pacific islanders like Hawii, i mean makes sense i just never thought of it b4
After the museum we headed over to the green houses and fernatorium in the Aukland Domain! Stef you were right, that place was amazing. i think it may just be my new favorit place in Auckland.

I few of us then experience NZ public transpertation at 3dollars one way on the bus from downtown to Thikiwa beach! this is after we walked 15 min to get to downtown. i wouldnt mind 3 bucks if it was the busses by where im staying but NOOOO. frustrating. My legs are so tired, they are 3sec away from becomming jelly (aka jello). THe water felt so nice on my sunburn and it was just a beautiful day i couldnt of asked for more. well a little less sea weed maybe.

Till next time


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Stuffed ElephantStuffed Elephant
Stuffed Elephant

This ones for you Mom, it was the first ever elephant in NZ, but he went crazy and they shot him and then stuffed him
KangarooKangaroo
Kangaroo

This ones for Nathan, so i did see kangaroo
Killer PlantsKiller Plants
Killer Plants

These are my favorit plants ever! they actually kill bugs and then eat them! if you want to know more just ask i can talk forever about them
FernFern
Fern

"like in ferngally!"-Mike
Geese!Geese!
Geese!

New Zealand has mean geese just like we do! evil
BeachBeach
Beach

The beach we went to


3rd February 2006

GEEEEEEEESE!!
3rd February 2006

great shots - keep them coming!
3rd February 2006

this is my new aka. keep the pics coming!

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb