Good bye Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
January 8th 2006
Published: January 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After my first night in Auckland I decide I need to move to a different hostel. I found a place called the Fat Camel, which is alot better, it cost $19 and you get a first meal (It's hardly a meal, but it's better then the kick in the junk I received at the other place). I meet an english guy (Toby) and an irish guy (Eoiny) at the hostel, last night we got smashed and the irish guy missed his bus the next morning. Must people a talk to aren't staying in Auckland, it seem like the starting or finishing point of peoples travels. The general comment about Auckland is that there is not much going on. Tody and I are going to go to Waiheke island on Sunday for a couple of days, Waiheke is a gulf island of the coast of Auckland. I want to sit on a nice beach and enjoy the sun and Waiheke is supposed to be the place to go.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb