We are the Foos Ball Champions of the World (Well Auckland Anyway)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
July 26th 2008
Published: July 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Match 1 of  6 games to the championshipMatch 1 of  6 games to the championshipMatch 1 of 6 games to the championship

Bring it on SKM staff - Marcos and I are on fire
Delightful weekend that included a relaxed bar hoping and sky tower visit on Friday night, foosball competition (and might I add win) and then pizza making on Sunday.

Marcos and I had been looking forward to the foos competition for the last few weeks. Two hours before the compeition M and I went to Foxes in the Viaduct - the only public location that I know of with a foos table and practiced. In the end it payed off... we won the 16 team compeitition. I guess going out to bars and playing foos does eventually pay off.

Catch you all later.

For some reason my new nickname is the Loud American - I can't imagine I'm anything like that....


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Our next challengersOur next challengers
Our next challengers

Jolly and Matt - good nonSKM friends (jolly from way back - go Texas)
Game onGame on
Game on

This was the one game that we could do some serious trash talking. Jolly and Matt really got into the game... they seemed very worried about getting blanked and as you can see by the score we nearly did.... that is until Marcos did a self score. Had we blanked them they would have had to drop their pants.
We advance to the finals.We advance to the finals.
We advance to the finals.

Morgelyn (to my left) from work had aranged this competition and I'd been telling her for weeks that she made a mistake allowing me to team up with marcos.... I warned her that we would destroy the competition.... at the end of the night we took these two home.... the championship T-shirts that is. he he - I'd get in trouble if I tried something like that.


29th July 2008

Congratulations!
Congratulations on your victory. Now, are darts in your future?

Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb