The journey begins


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
June 25th 2008
Published: June 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today my journey to Buenos Aires, Argentina had finally began. I spent all of the Tuesday 24th June, just shopping and getting some stuff before my trip. For some reason and I’m guessing it’s probably due to the exams…In fact I KNOW it’s due to the exams! I wasn’t as excited until the night before I actually realized I’m going to Argentina!!

So anyways, as I was getting dropped off by my Aunt to the airport as I was already running late(my friend msg’d me telling me they did a last min change in depart time).
We decided then, to quickly rush to get to the airport, however, as we soon were to discover the flight we where suppose to get on LAN, had one of its parts(YES a part of the airplane) missing. So instead, we had to fly to Auckland with QANTAS and spend the night there.. which I must admit isn’t too bad (because I get to discover NZ!!!!)

So yeah, the hotel and bus shuttle were all arranged for us free of charge,lol…anyways we were located near the University of Auckland and City area…so here are some pics and basically they can explain to you how excited I was walking in the middle of the night literally(3am) in the morning hahaha….Yeah, btw just a little side note there were so many Brazilian on our flight that day and some were staying in our hotel..they all were pretty awesome and the craziest thing(well not so Crazy now) but was a full Asia looking guy speaking fluent(I’m guessin with a Sao Paulo) accent, so amazing!!! Muito bem!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb