We're here.....What day is it again??!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
December 7th 2007
Published: December 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived safe and well in Auckland at 11.30am....well safe(ish) seeing as Cat had a bit of a 'moment' on the London to Singapore leg. She must be one of the very few people who sleep on the 'tray' you use for putting your food on - as opposed just reclining your seat and lying back (as I was doing before being wakened with a fist battering me on my leg and screams of 'help me, quick' ). The woman in front had only gone and reclined resulting in Cat being wedged in between the seats.

Cat - Aye it was not pleasant having finally fallen off into a deepish sleep when I had that dreaded feeling of not knowing where I was when my head was in the vice like grip of the Tv screen and the fold down tray!! Other than that the whole experience with Singapore Air was great and would recommend to anyone - really well fed throughout including a breakfast of HOT chilli noodles - yowzer what a wake up.

Once we arrived in Customs I had the wee beagle sniffing at my bags and was asked 20 questions about food products, thank goodness I had declared Richard's Bisto - only to be told by the Bio lady that Bisto is readily available in NZ

Had a quick tour of Auckland before heading to the wonderful home of Richard and Neils, its in a lovely location with lots of native bush surrounding it - and plenty of Mozzies !!

Just showering and chilling before they head home from work ...tomorrow they are taking us up some trees with ropes and stuff - eeeek









Advertisement



11th December 2007

Great story!
I just have to let you know that this story has made its way around pretty much all of RBS and we all had a good laugh at Cat's expense! What a great way to start out the holiday!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb