Round-the-world 1: New Zealand:


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
March 11th 2002
Published: February 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sky diving over a lake in NZ



If you are wondering why there is a picture on the way down of my bare feet over the lake....it is because I was wearing flip flops at the time and the guys told me that I couldn't jump with them as they would fall off (obviously). Despite the sun my feet were frozen by the time we landed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Skydive in New ZealandSkydive in New Zealand
Skydive in New Zealand

In the plane at 10,000 ft before the jump.
Skydive in New ZealandSkydive in New Zealand
Skydive in New Zealand

My feet are cold!
Interesting peopleInteresting people
Interesting people

Interesting people encountered and experienced!
Great YH near PictonGreat YH near Picton
Great YH near Picton

Anyone for chess?
Street Art Street Art
Street Art

I think I took this photo in Picton?!!
ChristchurchChristchurch
Christchurch

Looks like England doesn' it?!
ChristchurchChristchurch
Christchurch

Settled in the 1800's Christchurch was supposed to be a 'microcosm of English classed-based systems' So instead of building pubs, they built churches!!
RoturuaRoturua
Roturua

Steaming sulphar pits of Roturua.


Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb