Good Morning Sunshine


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
January 17th 2007
Published: January 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

AucklandAucklandAuckland

at 6am in the morning from the top of one of the hills that surround the City
Wednesday 17th arrive Auckland New Zealand
Another night sleep missed and behind me I arrived in Auckland. Waiting for me was my dear friend Martin whom I have not seen for 18 months. I was so pleased to see him at 5-30 Picked up by Martin at 05-30 in the morning. Although tired I was buzzing another great new City and Country to explore. Martin is very proud of his Country and was eager to show me the sites. As it was early it was easy to get around and see the Coty quite quickly and this was a fantastic sight as the sun came up. Auckland is situated on a small land mass that is surrounded by water and at the same time is surrounded by several hills. We drove to the hills for the view and each one just got better, we got back to Martin and Juan’s apartment just before the rush hour started for some breakfast. Wow what a start to this leg of my travels. I needed to sleep I could barely keep my eyes open and before long I was in bed sleeping.

Woke up around lunchtime, I believe that the best way of dealing with Jetlag is to try and eat the appropriate meals at the right time for the zone you are trying to adjust to. So lunch was in order, a quick sandwich and then we set of to meet Martin’s Mother. She was just as Martin had described and made me feel very welcome in her home. We chatted about the time that she and her late husband lived in London and where she used to teach in London. The tiredness was overwhelming and I was really trying hard to stay awake Juan cooked us all a fantastic meal and then we went out for Ice Cream. I can’t tell you how much I need to sleep and thank you so much Mrs Dickson for the bed, I slept so well. Thank you for you generous hospitality.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb