Its all go..


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Waitakere Ranges
February 23rd 2006
Published: February 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

YAY! Is all I have to say at this time.. The visa FINNAAALLYY got accepted and I bought my ticket last night.. Excited? Why yes I am!! I never in my wildest dreams thought that I would be travelling over to the UK and many parts of Europe, so its all sort of still becoming a reality.. but yah, I don’t really know what to write in here cos I still be in NZ - Aukalani, and don’t head out for another 2 months yet.. I leave our beautiful land of Aotearoa on the 23rd of April and head to Brisbane to stay with me family for a few days and surprise my dad for his 50th birthday. After Brisbane I head out from there to Dubai on the 26th and then from Dubai to Manchester where I will meet one of my bestest friends TINA!! Yay.. and then from there who knows where the grand lands of UK and Europe take me, but I will for sho keep this updated. So keep in touch people.. love yah all.. from me ALI!!

Advertisement



24th February 2006

Oh my gosh.
Imagine my surprise when I come in to work and I see a message from you. Oh my gosh one more time. That is so awesome girl. I didnt know you were planning to go to the UK? Well, are you at least going to come to Melbourne or are you gonna stay up in Brisbane? April sounds like a good time for a holiday. Might just come up to Brisbane and say hello, if I got the dosh that is. Anyways suga, so glad to hear from you and very very excited for you. Is your boyfriend still in Melbourne? Well, you better let me know when you guys get married okay dude. And have heaps and heaps of fun on your trip alrighty matey. Love you girl. Take Care and lots and lots of hugs and kisses from me and Katie. Bye Love!!!
24th February 2006

YAY for Ali!!!
Heya girl... just wana say a big YAY FOR YOU!!! How fabulous- what an amazing experience it's going to be! And starting in Dubbai... oooooh... I feel a lil green monster mustering up some life inside of me.. gotta get those angels in there to go Blast Mr Envy right out! :p
13th April 2006

Hey Sweet Lil Kiwi Sista!!!
Awesome to see you here. I will be watching this space. So proud of you and what you are doing. I never thought you'd leave before me, but life is full of surprises. I will be watching every step of the way and hope to meet you over there. I love you Sista and will miss you heaps. Please stay forever in touch. Love Aussie Shell Belle xoxoxoxoxoxo
17th April 2006

I MISS YOU ALREADY - (and ya still sitting next to me)
I am so proud of you Ali for taking such a huge jump. You have accomplished so much for someone so young! I am going to miss you so much, i remember when you first started here i was like..oh yeah another loud mouthed islander...hahahahahaha.....but you have become a good friend and i will miss the singing and dancing and...ahem...burping.....just make sure you keep in touch! And you will be in my livvy's and my prayers....please please take care....and make sure you have a BLAST......BYE BABY GURL!!! xxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb