Day Twenty One


Advertisement
Published: June 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

JACK HAD FUN!!! He just threw on his tight jeans and t-shirt, grabbed his glow sticks and danced the night away... kind of. No, he did dance, though. It was great! There is this style of dancing from Australia that is all this fancy footwork like they are walking in place. It's hard to describe, but it was really cool. Some of the people at the club were really talented. It was nice to see Auckland on a Saturday night, too.

Sunday morning I volunteered to play on Steff's soccer team since they were short players. Jessica, I thought of you the whole time! And Tiff and Caitlin, because you guys would have been making fun of me from the sidelines. Remember gymnastics in Colombia? Anyway, it was the most fun I have ever had running. I got all aggressive and violent, throwing elbows back at these massive girls who looked like the American Gladiator woman Helga. We spent the rest of the day catching up on sleep, really. Besides the soccer game, nothing major happened.

Morgan has work off today, so we went out to lunch with him. We have spent the most time with him since he gets half days pretty often. He reminds us of Rob in so many ways. We really like hanging out with him.

While we were downtown on Saturday, Morgan showed us this reverse bungy ride where it launches you straight up first and you fall back to the ground. You sit in a little pod that holds 2 or 3 people, so Jack, Morgan, and I are going to do it either tonight or tomorrow. Oh, Daniel might come too.

Our laundry is done and we are going to pack most of our things today, ready for Waihi! We are in desperate need of groceries, which has been the case pretty often this trip. I think we can make it until Wednesday when we move into the bed & breakfast. I think I write about food more than anything!

We love hearing from you all. Send stories of what is going on in your lives!

Advertisement



9th June 2008

Woohoo
HAHA first to comment on day 2wenty sumthin! whats been crackalackin? its awesome that jackattack danced. im sure that he just stood in one place and gyrated tho. jack you couldnt dance your way out of a wendys if it was on fire. if u eat wendys. awww dang now ya got me all juiced up for wendys. mmmmm. ha. so is this morgan dude fluffy like me? i tend to see myself as not fat, yet fluffy. fluffyness is achieved in a very delicate manner. but yall know i wouldnt be me if i wasnt "fluffffy" ha i told tiff that tonight (that is that jack said he wouldnt be my friend if i wasnt fat((but he really said it in a way to where it wouldnt come off as calling me fat, but that i would get the point))and thats why im FLUUUUUFY. sorry guys and everyone thats reading this. im all jacked up on coffy (ha spelt et rong) and just livin life. wow i got off track but i havent really written anything since day somethin or another. ive been busy doin nothin. ha. i quit (got fired) workin with my brother because theres no more work. ohwell im tryin to get a job at comcast hookin up cable! yeah im the (fluffy)cable guy. yeah well its cool that yall have a phone and all. im sure it was really convienent to happen to forget my number in your PDA at home. hmmm yeah. ahaha. so yeah idk. fun times(i ferget things to say) so imma have to end my fruitful keyboard excursion. call me! love yall!!!!!! (its an iron butterfly)
9th June 2008

You
Hi again, Grandma Lou is having her surgery today -- its just like open heart surgery -- having her annurism removed. She should be in surgery from 12:30 to 4:00. I will come on again tonight and let you know how it went. I've been able to ride a lot lately and am loving that -- its much more fun than work!!! I heard that the biggest bungee jump in the world is in New Zealand -- is that true ?? Love, Mom
10th June 2008

Grandma Lou
Hi again, I told you I would get back to you about Grandma's surgery. The surgery went great! She's in ICU for a few days. We saw her after surgery and she was awake and doing really well. Even a little sassy with the nurses!! Just wanted to let you know. Hope you're having a great time! Love you, Mom
13th June 2008

Hey Jack and Lindsay! We love to read your blog and we are so happy your doing good and having fun. Miss ya love Ron, Tami, Sam, Shane and Danny.
13th June 2008

hahaha!
you playing soccer!!! i bet it was cute. if you can play soccer as well as you can cartwheel, im sure helga was more then threatend.

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb