Fuck working!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Waiheke Island
February 11th 2006
Published: February 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I quite my job on Saturday, I was a little disappointed that I wasn't fired, which is one of my goals for this vacation. I should explain the establishment I worked at called "no specifics"; it's located on a beautiful beach, has a beautiful view of islands in the Pacific and the Corromendal peninsula but unfortunately that's where the attraction stops. I think I should have figured out that it was a shitty place to work when I found out that there was no staff discount on alcohol (this of course was a shock to me after working at the "Library" which had a liberal staff alcohol policy). Also the managers treated everyone like there where better then us, I don't really think being a manager at a shitty/unpopular bar on an island that has 8 thousands people makes you better then anybody, actually I think it should make you sad! You can imagine how well I respond to "when I tell you to do something just do it !" attitude. Obviously it takes some brain power to put it together that maybe if I treated people with respect they will listen to me. Unfortunately they lack of brain power will be the demise of the bar. The food is outrageously priced and funny enough the service isn't very good. But it is a sad story, which I’m sure we have all seen before; the some location which has been four different bars in less then two year. According to the locals "no specifics" has been the worst. I mean "no specifics" what a fucking shitty name!
In hindsight I really didn't put a solid effort into getting fired, I only got caught drinking on the job once and only showed up to work smashed a couple times. I did however get loser drunk on Friday passed out then got up and went to work. Oh while, learn from your mistakes and try harder next time!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.9kb