Auckland Airport!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » South Auckland
August 29th 2007
Published: August 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys,

Well we had a great send off.
I found everything a bit bizarre, mainly cause I wasn't 3 hours late and running after the plane, but thats what happens when you have an uber-organised Bong taking care of your travel plans.

We were seen off (or told to bugger off - not sure which) by my entire extended family - photos to be attached soon

Also, I was given some of the best gifts money can buy! ......money

Post again soon - Internet access hard to find in the old west. (Americans are so backwards) - And I'm having to use a MAC???!!! WTF


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

AK Air 1AK Air 1
AK Air 1

Half of Auckland was here to say goodbye.
AK Air 2AK Air 2
AK Air 2

And since no photo is complete without a picture of me..
AK Air 3AK Air 3
AK Air 3

How was this photo taken while we were leaving with my camera?? Was it staged?? Perhaps it's like the moon landing, only less dusty...
birthdaybirthday
birthday

Birthday Brekkie before heading to the airport


Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb