Farewell to Sarah


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Rangitoto
December 8th 2007
Published: December 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

With the departure of Jen last week and Sarah's rapidly approaching departure this Wednesday the number of my IEP group is dwindling quickly. I was organizing old emails today and found what I think was the first correspondence I received from Sarah more than a year ago, an invitation to her Halloween Party. From there we’ve seen a number of adventure (or misadventures, depending on who you ask); there was of course a couple Halloween parties, the most recent of which got me in trouble with another friend, the always unforgettable two week trek thru the south island, and etc…..

Today, a group of Sarah’s friends took her out to Rangitoto Island for a hike to the summit and small picnic lunch. Despite the forecast for rain and a slight headache from the night before (Sony Play Station SingStar is the best) the day ended up being perfect, as the photos attest.

Prior to the ferry’s departure I had 45 minutes to do some gift shopping, wrapping and post the packages to grandma’s PO Box. The quickest shopping spree ever, however I’d already had my eye on what I wanted, but had been experiencing a bit of procrastination until
Ferry BuildingFerry BuildingFerry Building

You've seen a similar photo in other entries
I learned that today was the last day to get a package in the mail and guarantee an on time deliver.

I’ve just come back home for a few minutes prior to going back out and thought that this would be a good time to post this most recent blog as if I don’t do it now I may not find the time for another week.

Cheers Sarah…..we wish you all the best.





Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb