The best cure for a hangover?


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » North Shore
October 15th 2011
Published: October 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

George on boardGeorge on boardGeorge on board

not looking as bad as he feels
Oh my head! Actually on reflection it's not too bad (although it deserves to be). My mouth feels like a badgers bum and I'm a tad queasy but considering what we drank last night it's OK.
I cannot remember how we got back or what time it was but we managed it somehow. We've also managed to wake up in time to get dressed and head back into Queenstown to catch the 4wd safari bus which will take us to the Skippers Canyon Jet Boat.
I have to hand it to George he has a better constitution than me. I can only manage a coffee but a mushroom and bacon omelette holds no fear for my celtic friend.
The bus duly turns up (and we're in the right place this time!) and we set off. Fantastic scenery and a very hair raising descent into the canyon (no barriers, no passing places and sheer drops) just what my stomach needed.
We are kitted out in capes & beanie hats and then we're off on a 30 minute jet boat ride where the driver delights in taking us as close to the cliffs as possible before spinning 360 degrees. It's very excilarating as
After the jet boatAfter the jet boatAfter the jet boat

looking down from the bungy bridge
I hang on for dear life.
Back on dry land and it's back to Queenstown. We decide to ride the cable car up the mountain and enjoy the fantastic views. However, I'm now beginning to flag so it's back to the hotel for an afternoon kip.
Tomorrow it's the scenic coach to Christchurch via Mount Cook. Let's hope the weather holds.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

From the gondolaFrom the gondola
From the gondola

Mountains around Queenstown


Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb