Up up and away...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » North Shore
February 8th 2011
Published: February 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So it's finally here, after all the waiting, preparing, talking about it, getting anxious and excited in 24 hours I will be on a plane on my way to South America!

I have been asked many times to keep people up to date with my adventures through email so I thought that a blog was the best way as then you can choose to read it or not and I can add photos for those of you who would rather not read anything at all 😊

Since quitting my job last year and making the decision to do what I feel is the scariest thing I have embarked on in my life so far, I have been through a myriad of emotions. Some of which are happiness, excitement, fear, apprehension, a sense of pride that I'm doing something that scares me and going out and living as full a life as possible to what the hell am I doing?

I have no idea what awaits me, even after all the planning and reading and trying to learn spanish (I say this very loosely as basically I've been crap at practicing.) I don't think you can really be prepared only open to new experiences which I am whole heartedly, open and totally ready!

And to leave you with a quote that Ben just found and which is very apt...
"The quality of your life is in direct proportion to the amount of uncertainty you can comfortably deal with."

BRING IT ON!!

Advertisement



8th February 2011

don't eat the lettuce
You go sis. I'm sure you will have loads of fun (and some not so fun). Remember travelling is not just about visiting new and interesting places, but about leaving a little bit of yourself behind for others to enjoy. Tip. Set your camera so that pics are around 100 -200kb which will be easy enough to upload to your fancy new travel blog. xxx
10th February 2011

YAY!!!
to something better than Corona! and limes and nachos.. I'm making enchiladas on Saturday in your honour. I should try and eat something south American every week so let me know what's on the menu and I'll try to recreate it here! :-)

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb