Finally


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » North Shore
December 8th 2007
Published: December 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys,

Yip I know it is a year later now and I 'm still in New Zealand, but I made an early new year promise (is that to early??) and I will try to be more active.
Maybe still slow with my pictures, but text will be enough.
Well where should I start??
I left Wellington, but only for a week then I got a great job offer in a nice hotel in Wellington. So after a short trip to the north, I went back and start working again. Had a pretty full on job, but I enjoyed it for the full 100%.
Un-fortunately after three months, my first contract time, they "couldn't" renew my contract. I was to expensive and over qualified for the job apperently(????). So I had two weeks to find a new job or go back home. After some stress and a short trip to one of the most beautiful moutains in New Zealand, Mount Taranaki or for the white people mount Egmont.
Wow that was awsome, nice to go over the border again and feel real pain. It sounds weird and different, but it is just awesome.
I got a job offer in Queenstown and tought it was better to stay here and have some winter, then go back home and have a summer, again.
After about a month of waiting etc. I finally got my visa and I could startt my new job.
Yeah let's say that was a bit diiferent and I had enough after a month.

What happend after woulds???, stay tuned and I will inform you with a few days.

Take it easy and if your in the Northern Hamisphere, I will think of you will I try to stay cold and ignore the humidate.

Ciao A Viking called Erik

Advertisement



8th January 2008

.....remember me.
You know me, but I guess you don't really like to remember me. I just wanted to send you a quick message, after I found your "diary" totally by chance. I thought many times of you during the last years, and asked myself what you gonna do and where you are maybe? It's great to read that your time in New Zealand is just georgious and you are having a great life there! You really deserve it. I learned by myself that we have to do what makes us just happy and fullfilled, and we have to do it now! All the best for you and your life in New Zealand, or whereever it is going on :-) Yours, a former friend

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb