Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » North Shore
May 13th 2007
Published: May 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me and MichelleMe and MichelleMe and Michelle

Night out in Takapuna with claire/michelles mates
I'd been invited to stay with friends of Michelles in the North shore as she was also staying here. Claire and Ian are both really friendly and made me feel very welcome during my stay. I suppose the only thing I've really done in Auckland since being here was going into the city centre to have a look around and also go up the skytower which is pretty much the same as the Stratosphere in Las Vegas, except you can jump off the top of this (connected to a cable). Michelle and her mate Claire had already done this a couple of days before and said it was amazing. Decided not to do it because to be honest I could hardly look out of the window without feeling giddy and also because myself, michelle and Justin are planning on doing a skydive in the South island!...I never thought I'd hear myself saying I was going to jump out of a plane but it does sound appealing now and everyone I've spoke to has done it!
After 4 days in Auckland we decided to make our way North to the Bay of islands to spend a couple of days before returning
MichelleMichelleMichelle

Michelle has a tendency to attract weirdos
to Auckland to catch the Kiwi Experience bus that will take us all the way to the South island making various stops along the way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb