Getting ready to leave...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » North Shore
January 18th 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So today’s the day…all the last minute details have been dealt with and now it’s just waiting for the time to come where we hop into the car and take off for the airport. Mixed feelings of excitement, nervousness and a little sadness to leave some people behind, are all running through me- although, I have a feeling once I land and am situated over in New Zealand is going to be the time that it really hits me…that I’m really going to be gone for 10-11 months….and then I’ll be on the opposite side of the world…ha!

Since I graduated college in May 2005 it’s been my plan and dream to do a trip like this…and a year later…it’s finally happening. I’m trying to go into this experience with no expectations and just take what comes my way- grow and learn with each encounter and smile the whole way through.

I’m so thankful to have so much encouragement and love from everyone from home- it’s the secure support system here that has enabled me to have the courage to take off on such an adventure- so thank you everyone who has helped me become who I am today
Iron Springs CrewIron Springs CrewIron Springs Crew

The Iron Springs Crew Partying late nite...
and has encouraged me and supported me throughout my travel aspirations. It means the WORLD to me 😉

Here I go….

Advertisement



18th January 2007

YAY Kristen!!! I'm so excited for your adventure! You will be missed dearly on this side of the world. If you need ANYTHING, please don't hesitate to call me! Good luck and I look forward to hearing from you! Love Erin 4157172597
18th January 2007

SWEEET!
Im so jealous! You are going to have a blast. I'll live vicariously through you, since I am going to be stranded at home for the next two years finishing school. Have fun! LOVE YOU! Keep me posted.
18th January 2007

Soo proud ... and a lil envious :)
Kee, First off I think this blog is an awesome idea. If you can keep up with it I know we will all appreciate it but if you're having too much fun we certainly won't hold it against you!! Secondly ... and most important ... I'm so proud of you for making this happen. Your courage is truly inspiring and if you don't mind I'll play pretend and live through you a little bit :) The most wordly achievement I have under my belt is dating a dude from the Cook Islands! Maybe you can look him up if you are going to that area :) .... Rarutunga (think that's how you spell it. Anywho ... bon voyage ... and fly safe ... don't let your arms get tired!!! Sarah
18th January 2007

AHHHH GOOD LUCK!! HAVE SO MUCH FUN!!!
18th January 2007

GOOD LUCK
Hello there, So this is the big day! I wish you good luck with al your plans. Enjoy your visit in all the places that you will see. I think about you very much and i'm looking forward to meet you here in Belgium. Very big kisses and a hugh hugg, Saïd, Seed, Sahib or just mister S. xxx
19th January 2007

good luck!!
Hey there, Kee... I thought about you today and the fact that you were on your way. I wish the very best of luck to you and look forward to hearing about your travels. Take care and you're on my mind! xoxo
19th January 2007

so jealous
good luck! you had better post tons of pics and blogs
19th January 2007

I'll miss you!!!
Hey Kee, I am so proud of you for getting out there. I will miss you and can't wait to here how things are going. I wish I was there with you, NZ is so amazing... Take care of yourself, love Stef
21st January 2007

zoom zoom
wheeeee...... here you go around the world. Oh what you will see and do, make it all worth while woman. You are my young girl hero. Make the world work for you and have a glorious time doing it all!!! Keep me in the loop, I will live vicariously ;) -M
21st January 2007

Worldtraveller
Hey Hey there you go Keester,hope you will have a big experience going downunder.We love you all and hope everything will be ok.Keep in touch with your Belgian family.Have a niece time and send us your stories from the moment you can ok? Love you and w'll be waiting till your arrival in Belgium Love you and remember amuse yourself a lot PS always available on 0032475760671 or homephone 003232393391
23rd January 2007

FINALLY
Hey hey Keester, i don't know what's happening bc i putted a comment on this site two days agoo, so i don't see it appairing on your blog it's a pitty bud we wanted just to say to you Have a good flight and w'll hope you gonna have the journey of your life.Have fun and put more pictures on your site we will follow you all way long till your arrival in Belgium. Bye bye and amuse your self as always Love you and miss you a lot The Baetens gang
24th January 2007

Dear Daughter Unit...
YOU are AWESOME... Keep the Faith KEE! the dad
31st January 2007

Obviously I'm Jealous
This is the best. Clearly I wish I was doing this. Enjoy yourself, and if I get bored over the next year, maybe I'll come and meet you somewhere...

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0802s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb