First days


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Newmarket
November 11th 2006
Published: November 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After a 2 hour delay in Manchester, I made all the conncting flights and
had no further delays.
I arrived at the hostel yesterday and was allocated a dorm which had 4 beds the other occupants were females from Germany.
I slept for three hours then managed to find the local superstore for the cokes then had something to eat then slept again.
Today which in New zealand time is Saturday. I went downtown and caught the free bus to get my bearings then went down to the harbour to check the trips on offer to other islands. I then stopped at the famous Starbucks and had a latte. I then walked up to the sky tower and saw the Bungee jumpers.
On myreturn to the Hostel. I have planned to do the explorer bus tour and go up the tower tomorrow (Sunday) I am moving from Auckland on Tuesday/Wednesday with aims to move down to the South Island which I have been advised is better for sightseeing.

The next update will follow soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0969s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb