DAY 34


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Mount Eden
August 5th 2007
Published: December 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tired AnshuTired AnshuTired Anshu

in transit (BA) with all our duty free shopping.
Yes!!! Finally time to go back home. Caught a cab to the airport. Flight to Buenos Aires was delayed by two hours. Found out that we didnt need to pay departure tax as it was already included in our ticket so went crazy shopping duty free =)) Finally get on the the plane - arrive at Buenos Aries for a 6 hr transit and flight is delayed again by an 1hr or 2. Arrive in Auckland safe and sound and glad to back.
Then I get stuck with Customs being interogated by NZ Customs for 2 - 3 hrs for trying to bring in Coco matte tea leafs (which I declared), that was a ordeal in itself and I thought I was dead meat when they started reading me my rights. Customs found nothing else so I was free to go. On hindsight a very stupid thing to do but I was caught up in the moment of experiencing the culture =))

Back home - I think that was the most interesting, fun & adventurous trip of our lives. Peru covered in mysteries Inca ruins including Macchu Picchu and high Andean snow capped peaks, the Uros Island people of Bolivia, the huge salt lake of Bolivia, Iguazu in Argentia, tango in Buenos, amazing alive and energetic Rio - WOW. We filled up 3 x 2GB memory card with movies and photos of a trip we will never forget. All this in 5 weeks, was truly worth it and a memory I will cherish for a long time to come, feel lucky to have had the chance to experience the amazing continent of South America with my favourite (and sometimes annoying) travel buddy - Anshu obviously =)) Cheers my love - want a Caipirinha??????



Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.1168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb