New Zealand, Day 1.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
March 20th 2012
Published: March 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Mercure HotelMercure HotelMercure Hotel

This is the lovely hotel i'm staying at (:
I arrived at Auckland airport at 4:50 in the afternoon. The plane hadn't given us dinner yet so I was feeling a bit hungry. I collected my baggage and made my way out the airport where I saw a concierge holding a sign saying my name. During the walk from the airport to the car, I noticed it was colder than I expected, although I like the cold and came in winter, I wasn't expecting this cold.

I arrived at the Mercure hotel and everything was nice and neat. The hotel was air conditioned but I didn't see why. I was realatively tired so the first thing I did was take off my shoes and belly flopped onto the king sized bed. After 15 minutes of being a sloth, I got up and went to look around the place i'd be sleeping in for half a month. The hotel looked very modern. Everything was brightly lit and spaced nicely.

I looked outside my window and I was pleasantly surprised to see how many buildings I was surrounded by. I love being in the city and the fact there was a coffee shop, a money exchange, 'Queens Arcade', A Westfield
AucklandAucklandAuckland

My holiday destination!
shopping centre and an All Blacks shop just infront of my hotel just made this trip a little bit better.

The day was relatively warm but the air was still crisp. I was feeling a bit peckish and decieded to have a quick shower and take a walk around to try and find some food. Not long from walking, I found a 'Kebab on Queens' restaurant. It was easily the best Kebab I ever had. After dinner, I walked back to the hotel and put my pyjamas on, brushed my teeth and crawled into bed, for what awaited me was a ridiculous amount of sleep to be caught up on.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb