End of New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
December 12th 2011
Published: December 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On my trip back to Auckland I stayed 5 nights in Wellington, which was a good choice because it is a lovely city. I visited a couple of museums including the famous Te Papa. I took a tour of the Parliament buildings & discovered that the Kiwi system is very similar to the German system that I learnt in Saarbrücken. I took the bus to Weta Cave to visit the studio that made films such as Lord of the Rings & Avatar. I climbed Mt Victoria looking for the place where the hobbits hid from the dark rider in the first Lord of the Rings movie & probably walked straight past it without noticing it so had to use my imagination. After a relaxing few days there, meeting nice people, I took the stray bus back to Auckland where it was raining. I did a big shop of things I might need in South East Asia & now I must try & fit them all in my bag.

Farewell New Zealand & hello Bangkok 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb