Time to buy a Van and get out of Auckland!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
January 25th 2011
Published: January 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After a few wet and windy days still in Auckland. With not a lot else to do. i've turned my efforts to searching for a car or van. The easiest and most straight forward way i ended up doing it was at the backpackers car market. I have never bought a car on my own before. The people there were pretty helpful. they gave me some good advise.
I ended up going for a estate, station wagon as they call them over here. I pick it up tomorrow, and then i'm off out of Auckland. Just hoping the weathers going to stay good! Not sure what route to take? Whether to go straight down to the south island, and do a kind of figure of 8? Or go north from Auckland, then back down the west coast and then over to the south island? Either way, i can't wait!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb