In Auckland at last!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
January 23rd 2011
Published: January 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

It feels like forever since i left England!! but 32 hours later, here i am in Auckland. I have to admit i was expecting the weather to be a little better!
Still its been good so far I've only been in Auckland for a couple of days. I'm staying with friends at the moment. They've been showing me around the local sights. A lot of those have been bars what with it been the weekend. lol.. I think i will spend a few more days here while the weather is still not so good. I'm going to use the time to figure out how to travel this country? So far i'm thinking about maybe hitching a ride in someone's van? Or maybe buying my own car? I've seen a few posters of cars and vans for sale, but they all look pretty ropy!?!.. A friend of mine from home bought a van when he came over from a Backpacker Car Market. He recommended that. lets just see what the next few days bring?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb