Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
November 15th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello Homies and Homers!

Hope you are all doing a-ok!
For those of you that don’t know already, I’m alive and got here ok! After an 11 hour flight, 4 hour wait and another 10 hour flight I finally arrived in Auckland. It was mid-afternoon when I got here it was sunny and warm. The drive from the airport to where I was staying in the city was about 30mintues. I got to my hostel and they didn’t have a reservation for me (just my luck!!) so they put me in a room on my own for the 1st 2 nights. I was upset at 1st because I wanted to meet people and not be on my own, but when I got in and had a shower, I just wanted to sleep, so It worked out alright really! I was feeling home sick and had a good cry, but I had Just John (my teddy) with me for a cuddle so I was ok 

I Haven’t done much so far really. I’ve set up a bank account and got a job, so I suppose there good things to have! I met a girl from Manchester and we hung around for a couple of days, but she’s gone somewhere else now. Went to cinema to see a chick flick, it was alright, can’t remember what it was called! My memory is shocking! FACT!

So works going ok, worked 3 days last week, not too harsh on myself! HaHa! And the people I was working for keep asking for me back so I can’t be that bad eh!!

I’ve learnt so far that my culinary skills aren’t as good as I first thought! I was cooking some sort of noodle thing, and dropped it all over the floor  and I cracked an egg, on the side! I’m poo.
Oh and I took a trip to Mcd’s for some porridge, and the woman obviously didn’t understand me and she gave me an orange juice? Great!

At the weekend I took a trip to Waiheke island (about 40 minute ferry ride away from Auckland) with some people I met in the hostel. It was a really nice day, had a BBQ on the beach! I got sunburnt, great! I look sun kissed! Very much so. Ha! The island is beautiful, very green and I want to live there, See my great photography skills!!

Well I’ll get going, not much more to tell really. I’m having a great time, missing everyone but nothing I can’t handle! Ill update when I have something more interesting to say!!!

Lots of love to everyone.

XXXXXX




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0848s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb