Waiting, waiting...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Albany
May 7th 2008
Published: May 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I hate packing.I hate packing.I hate packing.

Talk about trying to get a square peg in a round hole, packing sucks, full stop.
Well in one week's time we'll be off to the airport - although if I have my way, being my father's daughter, I'll be at the airport already (for our flight in four hours' time)!

Not much to report except another station win in the Radio Awards and a good night had by all - except for me the seedy hungover feeling on Sunday turned into a long, drawn out case of the...well let's just say the bathroom and I are good friends! Never thought I'd have to be taking drugs my GP prescribed me for 'just in case' before I even left the country!

The last couple of days we've been seriously relaxing, sleeping in, lying around watching TV all day and babysitting Molly the Toy Poodle in her Albany castle. So today we're off to do some more errands - I'm going to visit an old friend/boss to have the (brand new) lens on my sunglasses replaced - you see what happens when things aren't done properly the first time around, they break and I now have even less trust in Optometrists I don't know than I did before!

This afternoon we're going on another very important, essential errand, that is, to see U23D. Muuu ha ha ha ha ha hahahaaaa.

Roho

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0958s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb