Transvestites and Black Sand beaches


Advertisement
French Polynesia's flag
Oceania » French Polynesia
November 6th 2008
Published: November 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Nov 3 Transvestites and Black Sand beaches

So last night we had an overnight in some shitty cook island. Now maybe shitty isn’t a fair description as the island itself has some beautiful beaches and landscapes. What it shitty about it is the nightlife. It was brutal, I was mean mugging everyone hoping they wouldn’t just plain old mug me. Oh also everyone speaks French here which is kind of cool, although I wish I paid more attention in French class.

It would have been the only useful thing l learned in high school. Then we move onto the bar scene. Basically all the bars here are gay/transvestite bars. I know it sounds crazy but there is a huge gay culture on these islands. In fact if you have three sons the third one is raised as a girl. Crazy but true. Plus the bars are close to where we port and there are lots of gay people that work in the sea faring industry. And too top it all off the place is fucken expensive. They use the French Frank here as there currency so your looking at a least 7 bucks a beer. Needless to say I got drunk the ship for a 1 dollar a beer then hit the club. Summary of the night, shitty place, which doesn’t necessarily mean bad, because life is all about new experience
.
Updates on the ship life. I’m still working out a lot which is great, in fact I've only missed the gym once. Also I have been eating really well. I’m about half way through this cruise and still feeling good. Two new fitness guys joined yesterday and that cool because I’m lacking in people to hang out with. So I’ve been working out with them a bit, one is from Australia there other is from Japan. I’ve never met anyone from Japan so it should be interesting.

Work wise things have been going good. I don’t have to work in the photo gallery on this ship which is sweet because my nights are usually free. I’m working on my shooting skills and really trying to improve them. I’m going to start to working on my demo tape and hopfully I’ll be able to up load some stuff to youtube.

I’m watching the US election right now, fuck can anyone in all seriousness believe fox news. It’s the only news channel we get here and its crazy. It basically does nothing more then put down Barack Oboma and tell people how great the Republicans are. I hope the Republicans get there ass kicked in this election.

I haven’t been doing any reading this contract so maybe I’ll try to swing by the ships library and punk a book today. We also have a smoke free night coming up in the crew bar. This may not sound like much to you guys but it’s a pretty big deal here. And I’m super pumped because I’ve decided to make a real effort not to hang out with people that smoke. But when your in the crew bar its unavoidable. So this smoke free night should be great. I hope lots of people come out to support it.

All is good here we have tons of new people joining in 15 days so thats always good. Hope everyone is doing well back home.





Advertisement



17th November 2008

haha
Loving the updates fergus. Hopefully you'll get a smoke free crew bar to stay. fuck that place is smokey! cheers bro

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb