Why did I do this


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji
November 22nd 2014
Published: November 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

So this morning was awkward I got up but didn't feel better so I went for breakfast by myself. I got in there and Laura was there I went up and said hi but it was like speaking to a stranger I didn't know how to act. I got breakfast thinking we still needed space I sat at another table she took offence to this and asked why I'd done that. My view was yesterday you told me we are not travelling together anymore I'm not sure how I'm supposed to act. She left so I packed my stuff ready for boat in afternoon and went onto decking. Still avoid sun due to sunburn so kept in the shade reading. Laura came over as they were on the beach and said she didn't want it to seem like excluding I told her it wasn't like that I understood. We had another talk but we got no where my view still stands personal life is personal life she said her main gripe was Christchurch that I didn't tell her and that I booked a flight there still not keeping her in the loop. The flight I admitted was wrong I just wasn't sure how to tell her. Still no improvement spoke to Gemma about it as well as she came over just said give it time. So I went over sunbathed with them me and Laura have come this uneasy truth we are fine with each other but we are not bringing it up so I have no idea of her plans or what but at least we are talking which is better. We have now left the island and come over to Beachcomber so this is said to be the party island so hopefully in for a good night and hopefully find a way forwards.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb