Day 11 Mantaray/Nadi 9th Oct


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji
October 9th 2014
Published: October 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Absolutely glorious weather today (typical as we were leaving today) so obviously I got more sunburnt from sitting in the shaded hammocks – damn you ginger skin. Someone how I managed to burn half of my shin in a perfect line. Did some more amazing snorkelling, although we hadn't realised it was heading towards low tide so we played dodge the coral and then struggled on the stones for the last 100 metres on the way back in. Lots of cursing and screeching and finally Em and I got back on soft sand.





We then took the 3 hour ferry back to the port. Because I was lobster red I had to sit in the cabin below deck but it smelt really weird and made me feel a bit sick. Bus back to the hostel -return of the sanctuary room at Smugglers hostel, showered, did our washing and got ready for our 5.30am wake up to get to the Airport to make our way to New Zealand.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb