Fiji Experience Day 3


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Viti Levu » Suva
October 27th 2004
Published: April 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Got up early and set off for a traditional fijian village. Everybody put on their sulus and t shirts. Monica the guide I had on the first day before Robinson Crusoe Island had said men dont have to cover their shoulders as the women do. The guide now however said men have to cover their shoulders so I had to put on one of Eddie the driver's flowery shirts on which was twice as big as me! We had a cava ceremony and the kids sang songs for us then we headed to the river to go bili-bili rafting. The raft was a few logs tied together and one to push the raft with. I had to stand at the back and push the raft while the others sat on the front. The chief from the village came with us but he just stood on the side laughing. I fell in after every 3 or 4 pushes so rather than get left behind I started tipping up the other rafts with the pole!! We went to a boarding school to look around but I just watched the lads playing rugby on the field. We arrived at Nananu-i-Ra island at night, checked in and had some food then walked around the island at asunset. Had a few beers then went to bed in the dorm

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0951s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb