Nadi Bay Hotel


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Viti Levu » Nadi
February 2nd 2007
Published: February 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone,

Just read your comments! Mom and Dad, I am alive (haha) and getting accustomed to this whole idea of travelling. The best part of course is talking to as many people as you can about their trips and of course talking to true Fijian's to get an idea of how their quality of life is here. We will try to write about that later.

So far we have run into a bunch of people from England. So many that Keith and I may come back with an English acent (not really). I apologize for the spelling in advance, but I don't have much time to worry about my grammar.

To answer your question Matt. Our flight out of Toronto went through Vancouver (saw the rocky mountains). I must say all the flights were exhausting. Basically, had 2 days of travelling.

Today was the best day so far! We travelled across Fiji for 2 1/2 hours to our river tour. Saw an amazing waterfall and got to swim close to it. I also got to jump off a high plateform (Keith wasn't feeling up to the high jump 😞 The people were great and the scenery (well everything is soooooo GREEN). Our pictures and videocamera will not do it justice.

Mom and Dad, Keith and I have been trying to apply a lot of sunscreen. We do find those body parts we missed after a long day in the sun. At the moment, Keith is sleeping off the hot day in the sun. I do love being exhausted at the end of a day. I am sleeping so much better here (like I used to sleep when I was younger after a long day of soccer and basketball practice). Keith and I are going to sleep at 10pm and waking up at 6am every morning. I did get told by a guy in the dorm that I was talking in my sleep (back to my wierd sleeping habits, when I am exhausted).

Running out of internet time, love you all!

Keith and Julie

p.s. We will be able to add some pictures hopefully when we get into New Zealand. We leave tomorrow. and we are so excited to open our envelope from Fred and Yvonne. Keith has been so bad saying we should open it now, but surprisingly I am the patient one.

Advertisement



3rd February 2007

sun sand and surf
hey julie and keith, it sounds like you are both having a great time! I cannot wait to see all of your pictures! I am so jealous of the warm temperatures and of course the sand sun and surf that must just be amazingly beautiful! keep using the sun block! randy and jenn

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb