Arrival in Fiji


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Suva
September 24th 2007
Published: September 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've arrived safe and sound. I flew into Nadi (pronounced Nandi) with Air Pacific arriving at 5am, rented a car and drove along the Coral Coast to Suva on the opposite side of the island, took about 2 hrs. I'm staying with some cool people who have a sweet place on the water by a place called Pacific Harbour near Suva. Seen alot already, there are lots of islands that you can see around here. I just bought an Aloha surf board yesterday and planning to do a surf trip to the Yasawa's and Mamanuca islands next week.. there are a bunch of great spots there including Tavarua and Cloudbreak. google image them. This week I'm going to be starting my scuba certification, it should take about a week then I'm planning to join a shark dive thats heading out to Beqa Island this weekend. I'll post photos later

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb