Fiji update


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
September 9th 2012
Published: September 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I got into Fiji at 6 am local, it's now 8:47. It was nice to see the sun rise over the mountains in Fiji, I took some pictures. I once again tried contacting my parents, but I needed a special phone card to use the phones here. So, I bought a connection to their wifi. I reached the data cap just by turning my iPad on and my apps updating. So, they think I'm dead probably. I don't think I'm ever allowed to travel again. Other than the Scottish, I've never seen so many men wearing skirts, but these pacific islanders seem to like them. At first I was surprised they were longer than the ladies skirts, but then I realized how aquward short skirts would be. Well, my travels continue, the plane is about to take off. See you in Sydney! Eta 4 hours.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement





Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb