Fiji Time


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Denarau
October 28th 2008
Published: October 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

‘Bula’ everyone. This saying is used frequently throughout the Fiji isles to say ‘hello’. The people have been extremely friendly and seem genuinely pleased to meet us. Fiji has been wonderful. It really is quite an idyllic island (despite having hosted ‘Celebrity Love Island’ on one its 350+ islands). Needless to say we did very little here - just relaxed and enjoyed the sunshine on ‘Fiji time’ (another local saying).

We thought the words of the Morecambe and Wise song ‘Bring Me Sunshine’ summed up Fiji for us (for those youngsters among us, I suggest you ask your parents to sing the song to you - they’ll definitely know it!).

Bring me Sunshine, in your smile,
Bring me Laughter, all the while,
In this world where we live, there should be more happiness,
So much joy you can give, to each brand new bright tomorrow.

Make me happy, through the years,
Never bring me, any tears,
Let your arms be as warm as the sun from up above,
Bring me fun, bring me sunshine, bring me love.

Bring me Sunshine, in your eyes,
Bring me rainbows, from the skies,
Life's too short to be spent having anything but fun,
We can be so content, if we gather little sunbeams.

Be light-hearted, all day long,
Keep me singing, happy songs,
Let your arms be as warm as the sun from up above,
Bring me fun, bring me sunshine, bring me love.

See you back in Oz!




Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb