Wow/Ow


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands » Rarotonga
January 26th 2008
Published: January 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Karla now gets top marks for organising surprises - after tipping off the backpackers' hostel in Rarotonga that it was my birthday. They made a cake and sprang it on me last night as I was chatting to a bunch of people in the kitchen :-)

And then this morning guess who left his suntan lotion on shore when he went for a boat dive? My forehead hurts! And it'll look like shit when it starts peeling. I saw a reef shark though, which was cool. And got nitrogen narcosis, but only mildly... My ears are still blocked so I'm a bit wobbly.

Advertisement



15th February 2008

Photos??
Are there photos of your forehead for posterity? And to, you know, enable the rest of us to laugh with you. Though given that it has gone cold again here, and it feels as though it we are once again in the depths of winter, I'm not going to feel to sorry for you for excess sunshine...... Actually, that's a lie, I do feel a bit sorry for you. Just more sorry for the rest of us!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb