Cook Islands!


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands » Rarotonga
May 10th 2007
Published: May 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

BeachBeachBeach

This is what we looked out on...
Hi everyone!

Well, sorry it's taken me so long to update you all but the internet facilities in Rarotonga weren't all that great! ALso, my camera won't let me upload my pics today so I'm just gonna show you a few of Julie's for now.

We arrived @ The Cook Islands after 33 hours of flights and airports, it was horrible! LAX airport is an utter nightmare, never going there agin if I can help it!

We stayed at Vara's Beach House which was right on a lovely beach with a great deck overlooking the sea. Unfortunately the standard of accommodation didn't match up to the stunning views - the showers were cold and the kitchen was disgusting etc but hey, I guess it's all part of the experience!

There wasn't loads to do, but we had a fair few sunbathing sessions, and swimming in the lagoon was so nice. Also went kayaking, hired mountain bikes etc (which nearly killed me, it was so exhausting!) but sadly the weather (torrential rain) limited us some of the time.

Right that's all I'll say for now, short but sweet!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

BeachBeach
Beach

A bit of a cloudy evening
AirportAirport
Airport

About 7pm, as we were leaving to fly to Fiji
Sunrise...Sunrise...
Sunrise...

As the sun was coming up on our first morning
MmmMmm
Mmm

Enjoying a banana milkshake!


14th May 2007

Banana Milk Shake!!!
What no alcohol Gem - are u felling OK!!!!!! Sunrise is beautiful. Have lots of fun Bye xxxxxxx

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb