sleepless in atiu 2am


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands » Atiu
December 26th 2009
Published: December 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

sureensureensureen

This is what im up against.
This is my first entry though I have traveled for many months. I sit on the sand as the waves crash at my feet and dream of the somewhat sumptuous scene that I faced the day before. I have been doing odd jobs here. I worked a therapist, a condominium attendant and a thief. The days are starting to blur together now and I figure If I start this blog I will gain some clarity on my life as when I think about back I am not sure what is real and what is made up. I have been drinking a lot and the drugs here are more than helpful at destroying any coherence I may have left. I am hoping for something to give me some substance but I dont know if I can ever find anything concrete. The ocean is caressing my toes while burning the cuts that have been surated in my feet from the broken glass that is slowly digging its way into my skin. Last night I dropped a few glasses and forgot about them in the morning. I am getting tired from all the lack of sleep the late nights that are digging away at my sanity. I will continue this another night as I am driftign off. dl

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb