Oz Bus- The Conclusion!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
January 5th 2011
Published: January 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well after 98 days, 17 countries, 27 people, endless laughter and a hell of a lot of alcohol Oz Bus 21 is over!

It has been amazing! I'm not going to lie and say that I have loved every second because there have been times when i've wondered what the hell I am doing on a stinking bus in the middle of some random country but on the whole it's been great!

I have no regrets about booking this trip on Oz Bus, yes it has been tedious at times but the good points more than cancel those out. I've seen some awesome sights from the Taj Mahal at sunrise, rhinos in the nepalese jungle, errupting volcanoes in Indonesia and New Years Eve fireworks over Sydney Harbour Bridge.

By far the best part of the trip has been the people. I have met such a diverse group of people of all ages and I'm going to miss some of them so much. We've well and truely bonded over this experience and 3 months of being together 24/7 hasn't been as tough as I was expecting because of this. Us girls only properly got to know each other in Istanbul in the extremely embarassing situation at the Turkish Baths but I would definitely say it brought us together and made us closer! So Emily, Preya, Anna, Cheryl and Nat Thank You! I couldn't have done it without you all my memories are good and I will probably never laugh as much again as I have over the last 3 months! The boys too have been lovely so again Thank You to Christopher, Gandrew, Tyler and most of all Mr Ross my fellow cynic and cider lover, miss you already! A big thanks to Michele too our eccentric tour leader for all her help, advice, stories and most of all her drunken antics!

So here the journey ends. I'm planning on settling in Melbourne to find work for a few months before travelling round a bit more to see the rest of this amazing country and eventually flying back to the UK in December when my visa ends. Thats the plan anyway who knows how much of this will happen, life usually gets in the way!

So till then guys, thanks for reading and Goodbye!
XXXXXXXXXXXXX


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb