Windy!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
March 3rd 2009
Published: March 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I have no idea how 47,000 students fit on campus, when there are only 30,000 students at UGA and it’s a small city, whereas Melbourne’s campus is about the size of Georgia Tech. It’s really packed during the day and sometimes you’re just being drug along in a sea of people. I have 600 people in my Marketing class, which seems insane, but it’s actually my favorite class. The professor is really energetic and excited about the subject. I also went to my cognitive development class today. I think it will be interesting to learn about what the brain is able to handle at certain ages and what affects learning/development.

So it was supposed to be blazing hot today and instead it rained this morning and then the winds set in…and by winds I mean serious winds. I couldn’t even move at moments and the news said they reached 100km/h! It was crazy, dust was blowing all around! Everyone is worried how this will affect the spread of the fires throughout Victoria.

Last night I went to Don Don, a Japanese restaurant down the street from my place. I had something like teriyaki chicken. It was over rice, but had some sort of pickled cabbage and seaweed on top. It was actually pretty good, although I’m surprised I made it through the seaweed haha!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb