Trip to the Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
February 6th 2009
Published: February 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Kite Boarder 32 secs
Good day Mate!

I am having a blast! Yesterday we went to a kite boarding beach. I had such a great time watching them go. Now I want to learn how to do that. I need to find a teacher in Squamish...any volonteer? It was very very windy and the kite that Dan's friend had was way too big for Dan so he was getting dragged way too much... so today we are returning to the same beach for another try and I'll be working on my tan llllllllol!!! But first we are off to a surf beach. YAY!!!

Ok, didn't have time to go to the surf beach AGAIN 😞. We met with a Director of Dan's short film (of his accident) and his friend Reena at a cafe by the beach. We stayed there for 3 hours... then Dan, Reena and I left to go to the kite boarding beach AGAIN! It was sooooo windy, I think I have a beach in my hair and didn't have to eat dinner with all the sand that I ate.

On the drive back to Castle Hill, I saw an amazing sunset (see pic). Too bad that the camera didn't capture the true beauty of it. Then, as I was looking out the car window I notice "fog" everywhere... Dan explained to me that this was not "fog" but it's what they call "bush fire"... Ah! I'm in my bedroom right now, looking outside and can see the smoke everywhere and I can now smell it.... can I get a s'more?

Tomorrow I am leaving early to meet with Renee (Canadian friend) in Sydney. I am looking forward seeing her!

Night Night!!









Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



6th February 2009

Hello
Hey there Ann! I'm glad to see your having a nice time. Everything sounds awsome. This blog is nice to be able to go on your journey with you. Thank you for this. The girls really liked your video of the surfer. We have family in Australia, and i think they think that maybe in one of your pictures they might see an Aunt or Cousin.lol Hey ya never know stranger things have happened.lol Keep having a rockin time. Chow! Ambur

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb