Fancy, Food and Paint


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
September 22nd 2008
Published: September 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday night was another fancy dress (costume) party for our friend Dan who will be heading back to Ireland in the next two weeks.

I went as an army cadet and Jenn was a lady bug.

There were alot of people and we had a great time...until the morning when I suffered due to drinking too much champagne...but at 5 dollars a bottle I can’t really complain.

Saturday night a few friends and I went down the road to Picnic Point and had a BBQ on the water. At all public parks here there are also public BBQ’s. We had a great night that was topped off by fireworks happening across the river. We are not sure why there were fireworks but we enjoyed them as they reflected off the water.

Today Aimee and her son Oliva and I went to Eumundi to a body art competition. There were amazing artists and we had a great time taking in the sights (of half naked people). We all got our own faces painted and then headed back to Maroochydore.

Tonight I decided that I would host a Thanksgiving dinner as none of our friend here have a thanksgiving holiday. I am very excited to bring a North American tradition to OZ. Although our apartment will be a bit of a sauna as I just realized it will be 35 degrees out and I will be cooking a turkey...good thing we have a pool



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb