doubles


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
May 15th 2008
Published: May 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I don’t think you’ll know the feeling,
In fact I know you wont know the feeling,
Of what its like to be me,
Because quite simply you are not me,
To this point I have had an interesting life,
I’m slowly realizing what I want out of this life,
Perhaps I will never get there,
But I plan to get there.
And perhaps I wont get as close as you,
But its my life I’ll live for me and not for you,
Im an idiot in some respect,
With love definitely but those I love I always respect,
My biggest love is that of this land,
Its called Australia but we named it when it is only land,
So we can recognize what it is,
A place on earth is all it is,
And perhaps that is all it is,
Bvut for a choice of a place,
This is it, this is my place,
I share this country with so many,
And you should be glad to be part of so many,
For we say it is luck,
But I don’t think its luck,
That point of luck has me a little stuck,
But at least I am back here, the best place to be stuck,
There is a land I will visit every now and then,
It is new Zealand but only now and then,
Because,
Because,
I have no reason to leave here,
I am obsessed you could say with it here,
Because of how it makes me feel,
The love of here that I feel,
It is incredible of how here I become me,
How I open up and explore me,
I will experience everything in my life,
I will be happy throughout my whole life,
Right here not there,
You can have all that is there,
Go on and take it it is yours,
Or share this with me cos it to is yours,
Treat this place with the best respect,
And you will earn it back, the lands respect
Look about and experience this land,
I’ll learn all I can as I’ve done and will show you the land,
Join me and together we’ll find out what it is,
Of course, only if it interests you that is,
Join me as we travel all over the place,
And touch see and feel every single place,
I want to be there where before have been many,
I want to see what has not been seen by many
I will show you why it is not luck,
I will show you why there is no luck,
By the choices we make and the places we get stuck,
And there are so many things to do when your stuck,
Because it is only then
No other time than then
Because,
Because,
Then you will feel what I feel,
The feelings and feelings,
Of what I am here for.



ben michaels

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.8kb