Nullabor


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
June 6th 2004
Published: June 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Indian PacificIndian PacificIndian Pacific

This was taken at Cook. Population =2. Well, the woman that worked in the 'SHOP' made the population 10 times as much, bless her. Her husband looked like he hadn't eaten for a decade. She must make his dinner, give it to him, take it back, eat it and use him as a tooth pick. This was the day before I got togther with sonja. If only I could tun back time!!!
I've just left Perth on the Indian Pacific after spending a week there. I havn't done that much in Perth apart from the cinema and drinking coffee. I havn't been able to drink due to the antiboitics after having my head kicked in, in Copper Pedy. I'm destinded for Adelaide. Perth is a beautiful city. Its the only ciy I have been to so far and that when I look back, I feel slightly home sick.
The people are fantastic and the city is set out extremely well. Two days ago I went to the meausum to try and broaden my mind. I didn't find it that interesting but I did like this quote I read. "A city isn't a concrete Forrest, Its a human Zoo".

10/06/04
Well, I'm in starbucks. The train journy actually turned out be really good. I met a great lad called Rob, a fantatsic girl called Sonja and a very quite lass called Lynda. We went out in Adelaide when we arrived. The three of us walked around the shops including Toys R Us?????

That night, Rob and I went to buy a few drinks and a subway whilst Sonja tried to catch up with some sleep. God knows what happened to Lynda! We went to her room to drink and talk and eventually went down to the backpackers bar with two people we met, Fletch and Lucy. Throughout the course of the night, I kept of noticing Sonja more and more and relising how beautiful and great she was. After mortal combat with ice and shoes, we ended up kissing. Yesterday, we left Adelaide and want to Ballarat (a great place to go???)

Today, we made our way into Melbourne. She is a fantastic girl. Shes the kind of girl I like and would love to have a relationship with as shes funny, crazy (in a good way), intelegent and always up for something fun and different which a lot of girls dont. It would be very easy to fall in love with her. You know when you like a woman, I always go quiet and not knoiw what to say, strange...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb