Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
February 3rd 2008
Published: February 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

In July of 2006 I was lucky enough to be able to go Melbourne, Queensland, and Tasmania (another entry). Melbourne is now one of my favorite cities. I just loved running down by the Yarra River and exploring around town. It was nice to also see another former Olympic site. While there I also took in the Great Ocean Road for a day--a trip I won't forget. If you get the chance to see it please go! Then it was off to Queensland with Cairns as a base. I was able to go snorkeling on the Great Barrier Reef, take in many waterfalls inland at the Atherton tableland area, and also drove north from Cairns until the road ended in the Daintree Rain Forest. There I was lucky enough to spot a casowary when out hiking--a major highlight of my trip! All in all the Aussies were the friendliest people I have encountered on my travels.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Great Ocean RoadGreat Ocean Road
Great Ocean Road

There are many great road signs in Australia!
Beautiful waterfallBeautiful waterfall
Beautiful waterfall

This was my view while the fireworks were going off on July 4th back home!
Another koalaAnother koala
Another koala

This one put on a show for me moving from the ground up to eye level in the tree


Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb