Sunshine Coast


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
May 14th 2007
Published: May 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

May 7. Murwillumbah. Evening deserted streets. Large pods with nuts dropping from a tree in the stillness.
May 8. Coolongatta. Bloke got flag and fifty stickers! Surfside spruik and barby.
May 9. Rainbow Beach big waves surfers happy. Sunshine cool air. Swam in powerful current.
May 10. So I parked up bayside only to discover my PVC tube and screwdriver were missing, left behind somewhere on an aussie beach. Have come up through Burleigh and on to Surfers. Went to NBN - no call. Yesterday realised I'd lost all those wonderful wemails about the dots. PVC replaceable. Those not.

Advertisement



14th May 2007

Vocab
I am from Columbus Ohio in the states. I am going to australia this summer and i was going through this site and just browsing through blogs when i came across yours. I am enjoying your blog thus far, but one thing is bothering me though, what exactly does "spruik" mean?
15th May 2007

spruik
Hi, 'spruik' is like hawking in American. It means to sell by talking to lots of people or something like that.

Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb