American Booty: A joker to the left of me, a gypsy to the right...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
October 18th 2006
Published: October 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I wake up somewhere over the Pacific Ocean with the Operations Supervisor of Bridgestone Tires on my left and some gypsy on my right. The gypsy is going to Melbourne and has some huge machine that he calls his laptop. The Operations Supervisor is going to the Gold Coast for the Indy 300 this weekend. He’s also going to the toilet many times, which means the Gypsy and I have to get up nearly every half an hour to let him by. He apologizes and gives me his business card and asks me if I know where the good parties are, to give him a call.

But I’m not going to the Gold Coast. Of course this plane is flying to Sydney and then that will be it for me. After so many miles flying, its homeward bound…


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.6kb