Moving On...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
April 21st 2007
Published: April 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well -

I took a fall on the train the other day - very dignified it was.. i stepped on, turned to shake my new Fire Brigade brolly (Of which i am excessively proud!) and fell flat on my a*se!! and then to top it off - a cute guy came back to check i was ok.. embarrassed much!!

So - today - i am sat typing this update feeling a little bruised in both my bum and my ego! but still nothing is able to quite take the glow off the fact that i am moving on - whilst working at the Fire Brigade has been good, being on my own in Sydney for a couple of months is hard - and another couple of months is frankly depressing - especially now the weather is reminding me of Thetford on a good day!!

So - i am heading to the Barrier Reef - i have been offered a job on Heron Island, about 2 hrs off the mainland at Gladstone. (Take a look at the website Heron Island ) - the job is working in hospitality and living on the island - the place is truly beautiful and i can't wait - i am soooo excited! so i'll be there til about July - still saving pennies - but more of a social group - and well - frankly... i'll be in paradise!!

There is no mobile coverage tho - so its a case of waiting for me to get on the landline or send me an email. (which you'd all better do - else i'll go spare) Its a 2 hr boat transfer to get there and its a private 5 star resort island - only accessible to guests.. so - i'll update you when i get there in about a week. I start on the 9th May, Pictures will be delayed as i've broken my camera again - dropped it - silly tart!!

Thats all for now - more soon..

Love & Miss you all xxxx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.2kb