O, most wonderful West Coast.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
March 23rd 2009
Published: March 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello yet again,

I'm sitting in a beautiful hostel in Broome and enjoying the sun!
The heat is almost unbearable, almost, but apart from that life is more than beautiful!

After Alice Springs I took a Greyhound to Darwin where I stayed for about a week. It's a cute little town with lovely people but very hot! Sam (a new-found travel buddy) and I rented a car for 2 days to drive down to Litchfield National Park for a few hikes and beautiful water falls. I quite enjoyed Darwin and was sad to leave it to go Kununurra and then Broome.

There isn't much to say about the West Coast other than it has absolutely stunning beaches. I've pretty much run out of money and can't afford to rent cars or any of that to see the inland. I'm not complaining much though for I decided I will spend as much time on the beach since there's not that much time left in Australia...

I haven't decided on my next stop yet (it'll be somewhere further down the coast) but I'll keep you updated!

Cheers, until next time.
L.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb