Last Hurrah


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
June 26th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

May 19-June 26
So, even less interesting stuff has happened to me in the past weeks than the last time I wrote. Basically I've been a sort of hermit, coming out of my shell for odd trips to Kings Park, downtown and Freo, but mostly curled up studying and studying and studying some more....

But no longer! I'm finished! Finally I don't have little black rain clouds hovering over me labelled Australian Culture, Microeconomics, Herpetology, or Invertebrate Zoology (x2)! Actually, now I have real rain clouds hovering overhead. It sort of spoils my plans to get out and enjoy Perth one last time...

Well, at some point, rain or shine, I'm going to Cottesloe Beach once more for gelato and a walk by the Indian Ocean. And I still need to go downtown to pick up those last souvenirs, and to try the infamous "bubble tea" I keep hearing good things about. And Friday night I'm going out clubbing with all the expert party-people, so that should be fun.

June 30th I'm coming home. I'm excited about going home; I'm not excited about the actual grueling trip. Note to self: Become rich enough to fly first class on trans-oceanic flights.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb