Hello from down under!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
October 22nd 2005
Published: October 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I have now made it to Oz and after some heavy questionning at immigration was allowed into the country! My first stop has been Perth. So far I have found it to be a lovely city. Easy to get around especially with free buses and friendly people. Spent a day at Fremantle or "Freo" as the locals call it. A really nice, relaxed port where I enjoyed walking around the famous markets and eating fish and chips at Cicerello's on the harbour. The museum was also really interesting and I enjoyed learning all about the immigration policies and the 10 pound ticket to Australia.

Spent the evening watching Pride and Prejudice at the cinema and today I have been to Kings Park and the Botanic Gardens. Lovely with breath taking views of the city. Great to have so much open space to walk around. Just have the afternoon left to relax in Perth before I head off to Ayres Rock tomorrow.

Advertisement



22nd October 2005

Sounds excellent!
Hi Caroline, Sounds like the 2nd leg of your trip has started well! I hope you enjoy Ayers Rock, the climb to the top is tricky, don't do it if it's windy! Andy says Hi! Katerina
23rd October 2005

Hello
Nice to hear that you are having a good time down under. Have you seen any nice surfers yet (thinking Brad from Neighbours types?) Jealous that you are going to Ayer's Rock.

Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb