Flying back to Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
June 29th 2005
Published: January 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last day in WA
Everybody is at work
Quiet day at home.

Today is my last day in Perth and I have a few things to do like catch up on my blog, pack my bags, burn photos to CD (I think I have 1GB to transfer!), knit a baby toque/beanie for Sarah's friend who will be having twins shortly, and of course eat. haha

I took it pretty easy and did a little knitting and watched a bit of morning television while having a bowl of cereal. Then I showered and washed up before booting up the computer. Bummer that there was a problem with the internet connection but no worries I have lots of photos to organize and burn to disk. Judging by the number of pics I already have (almost 5000!) I'm gonna have a heck of a time organizing and labelling all of them and then deciding which ones to print out and scrapbook. That will be the hardest...being selective. Especially with the 1500 photos taken in Vietnam alone! I'm sure I'll manage though cuz it can potentially get really pricey printing out so many photos.

Since the internet was down I decided to start typing out my blog in word and worse case scenario if the internet connection is not re-established Sarah can just email them to me for posting. So away I typed for what I'm guessing 2.5 hours! All of you on the "subscribers list" will have notice all 14 entries in your inbox once they are all posted. 😊

Sarah got home a bit early and was able to get the internet working again so I quickly checked my email and cut and pasted my blog entries and had them published. It's a shame I ran out of time and wasn't able to add many photos to any of the entries. Just to a couple of them as you may or may not have noticed. Guess it'll just have to wait a little longer.

There were a few last minute things to pack up, a couple of cards to write and then I was ready to eat. It was once again really nice that Sharifa had dinner - cannelloni - ready for us to eat. I said a few quick goodbyes to Sharifa and Adam as they rushed off to Tae Kwon Do and before I knew it, Sarah and I were on the road to the airport.

I can honestly say that I've had a wonderful time in Western Australia and I have Sarah, Sharifa, Harold and Adam to thank for that since their hospitality (and humour) was simply amazing. It was really nice to feel like a part of the family. So the personal touches like the nice home cooked meals, having a personal tour guide, having my own room and bed equipped with a cozy electric blanket, full use of the hugeass torch (just incase) and just kidding around was really nice. Definitely a nice break from touring around on my own and living in shared dorm accommodations. 😊 Oh yes, it was also really great to be able to catch up with Karen as well!

So I'm all re-energized and ready to let the touring and being a full-on tourist begin...bring it on!

So I'm all re-energized and ready to let the touring and being a full-on tourist begin...bring it on!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0907s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb